Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mashisa Vinyl 12"

Invisible City EditionsSKU fr-3534

sought-after South African balearic house vibes from 1990 reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Another Invisible City sure shot! The Canadian label has a knack for shining light on that unfindable heat (Stephen Encinas, Michael Boothman, etc.) , and they've done it again with the high potency sounds of V.O. Mashisa is the South African band's sole release from 1990 and is a rare instance of balearic-minded boogie house from the area. Peep the uptempo, life-affirming rhythms of "She's My Lady," "Mashisa," and "Malunde," each loaded with grooving bass, tight drum machines, and wicked synth work. Obviously not an easy find in the field, and when it does pop up catches loot so cop this proper ICE reissue while it lasts! Recommended.

  • music label: Invisible City Editions 2016
reviewed by Aloo Pye 10/2016


A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 48822088


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed