Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Velvet Goldmine Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

MVD AudioSKU lp-10475

this baby's on fire
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

evocative soundtrack from the culty glam pastiche. Velvet Goldmine isn’t really the greatest rock n’ roll film, but it greatly outshines its cinematic peers with its well-researched sonic aesthetic. The spectre of Bowie (as both performer and mentor) looms heavily over this selection of well-known originals by Roxy Music, Eno, Reed and T.Rex., with a multitude of covers that feature guest appearances by Thom Yorke, Mike Watt and (Thurston) m(o)ore. Includes exclusive tracks by Pulp, Shudder to Think, and Grant Lee Buffalo. First time on vinyl, features 19 tracks pressed on blue and orange split vinyl.

  • pressed on 180g split blue and orange vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve with full personnel list. did we mention there's a lot of guests on here?
  • highly anticipated debut vinyl pressing of this soundtrack
  • music label: MVD Audio 2019
reviewed by thin white dude 04/2019
UPC: 26820954


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed