Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Collected (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-9174

career-defining selections from Lou Reed & co.
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Velvet Underground's 1967 debut, The Velvet Underground & Nico, was a commercially underwhelming effort. However, its influence, and by and large, the band's, was significant; in a 1982 interview, Brian Eno famously said that "everyone who bought one of those 30,000 copies started a band." While the group's artistic & experimental approach to rock & roll presented a "new definition" of the genre, the attitude & lifestyle it embraced was undoubtedly punk, almost a decade before punk would become a thing. Velvet Underground: Collected is a thorough survey of the New York art rock outfit's career, and it contains classics from the aforementioned full-length—"I'm Waiting For The Man," "Venus In Furs," "Heroin," and more—in addition to other selections from later works, such as White Light/White Heat, and The Velvet Underground. If you don't already own any albums from the band, the 23-song collection will definitely cover the gap, and even for ardent fans, the convenience of having the band's career-defining tracks spread over 2 discs is very appealing. In addition, the comp is pressed on 180-gram audiophile vinyl, and it includes a 4-page booklet with liner notes and photos. Other songs to check out: "What Goes On," "Pale Blue Eyes," and "Femme Fatale."

  • banana peel yellow vinyl
  • 180g audiophile pressing
  • includes booklet w/ liner notes
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 11/2017
UPC: 41699080


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed