Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Utopiano Project EP

HAKTSKU dm-4577

new disco, house and balearica
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 130 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First heard from Walter Jones on his excellent DFA 12" a few years back, and glad to see him back on wax with more of luscious new disco style he's come to master. Here Mr. Jones gets the honors of kicking off the first release from Justin Miller's HAKT Recordings label with 3 gorgeous floor movers, plus a remix. "Talk To Me" sets it off on the deep and hypnotic tip, the perfect vibe for setting off a deep house or cosmic disco set. Up next "Made In Holland" turns up the heat with funky breaks and sweet synth action, while "Hands In The Air" nails the breezy balearic disco sound with Patrick Adams-esque synth leads and dreamy vocals courtesy of Aily. The Lauer remix of "Hands In The Air" (dubbed "Hands In The Sand") rounds out the release and beefs up the track for a proper floor workout. Comes in full pic sleeve.

  • music label: HAKT 2012
reviewed by TKB 01/2013
UPC: 62777340


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed