Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

High Times (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Kung Fu RecordsSKU lp-10043

rare 2009 debut chillwave, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

As we approach the 10th anniversary of ch*llw*ve, now seems like as good a time as any for this first-ever vinyl issue of Ernest Greene’s debut physical release as Washed Out, the elusive High Times cassette. No, this doesn’t include "Feel It All Around” (head here if you’re looking for that one), but it does include “Belong,” the less played-out (and way better!) follow-up that ripped up all the blogs before Greene’s proper debut release on Mexican Summer. Ranging from moody hitchhiker themes (“Good Luck,” “Clap Intro”) to MPC chop fests (“Luck,” “It’s Kate’s Birthday,” “Yeah”) and sampledelic filter house (“Phone Call”), High Times is dripping with wide-eyed naiveté from a bedroom producer (remember when that wasn’t a played out term) traversing new ground, unfettered with the burden of following up a big hit or adhering to the tropes of a genre made up by a fake blogger named Carles. Side B sports four vibey and dynamic outtakes from the original sessions appearing here for the first time ever. Orange colored vinyl, remastered sound, printed inner sleeve.

  • translucent orange colored vinyl
  • first time on vinyl, originally released in 2009
  • remastered audio
  • includes 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Kung Fu Records 2018
reviewed by korilla vs bear 12/2018
UPC: 86486384


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed