• Wavves: King Of The Beach 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP+7" - PRE-ORDER
  • Wavves: King Of The Beach 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP+7" - PRE-ORDER

King Of The Beach 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP+7" - PRE-ORDER

Fat Possum Records

↳ you come at the king, you best not miss

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Mid April 2020
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
Vinyl LP+7" $26.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Mid April 2020 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

Still the king! After shaking the indie world up in 2009 with Wavves and Wavvves, Nathan Williams aka Wavves went through a public meltdown that culminated in a botched live performance in Spain and lots of canceled shows. King of the Beach dropped about a year after, and it redeemed Williams, who makes good on the early promise he showed as a “naïve punk” rocker recording at home. Underground icon Jay Reatard (R.I.P.)’s backing band joined the lineup, and esteemed producer Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse) helped record the 12-tracker in a proper Mississippi studio. The resulting King… is a polished album with surf and psych rock breezing through alongside Williams’ garage punk, and the album hones in on pop sensibilities also; check out tracks like “Take On The World,” “Idiot,” “Super Soaker,” “Green Eyes,” and “Linus Spacehead.” This 10th anniversary pressing on Fat Possum Records utilizes the original Home Alone-inspired artwork which was eventually scrapped in favor of a drawing of then-girlfriend Bethany Cosentino's cat. Pressed on purple kush colored vinyl (haaaaaaaaaa) with rare bonus tracks "Mutant" and "Stained Glass" on the included bonus 7-inch.

  • purple kush colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • housed in full color sleeve w/ alternate art
  • includes 7-inch w/ 2 bonus tracks
  • limited edition
  • release date: 04/10/20
  • tracklist: 1. King of the Beach 2. Super Soaker 3. Idiot 4. When Will You Come? 5. Post Acid 6. Take on the World 7. Baseball Cards 8. Convertible Ballon 9. Green Eyes 10. Mickey Mouse 11. Linus Spacehead 12. Baby Say Goodbye 13. Mutant 14. Stained Glass (Won't You Let Me Into Yr Heart)
  • music label: Fat Possum Records 2020
reviewed by buffalo fingers 05/2016


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping