Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Out In The Storm Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-12332

poppy & guitar-heavy 4th LP from AL singer-songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourth album from Alabama singer/songwriter Katie Crutchfield. Out In The Storm is Crutchfield’s fourth album as Waxahatchee, and second for Merge, following 2015’s Ivy Tripp. Recorded in Philly with a small group of musicians including her sister and former P.S. Eliot bandmate Allison Crutchfield with Dinosaur Jr. and Sonic Youth engineer John Agnello, who suggested the ensemble try recording live takes to produce a fuller sound. The result is Crutchfield’s most guitar-driven record to date, and picks up right where Ivy Tripp left off with ten catchy, expertly crafted pop songs. This black LP version comes with a highly-framable foldout poster of Crutchfield and code for digital download.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • 12"x24" foldout poster
  • digital download included
  • music label: Merge Records 2017
reviewed by mayor of hounslow 07/2017
UPC: 673855059419


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed