Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

These Four Walls (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Fat Cat RecordsSKU lp-7795

’09 debut from Scottish indie rock/modern post-punk band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

WWPJ formed in 2003, and it consists of four high school friends. After winning a battle of the bands competition, gigs in the local circuit followed, and the band was able to hone it’s sound and also develop a solid live repertoire. The proceeding “buzz” allowed the Scottish indie rock / post-punk revivalist outfit to release These Four Walls in 2009 via Fat Cat Records, home to Frightened Rabbit and The Twilight Sad, two bands that WWPJ cites as influences. From the opener “It’s Thunder and It’s Lightning” to the last track on the album, you can expect sincere, Scottish-accented songwriting backed with thick guitar/bass layers and roaring drums. “Conductor” and “An Almighty Thud” are stripped-down, emotive acoustic ballads, but the lively, speedy sound fills up the rest of the record. This is a grey vinyl repress of These Four Walls,, and it includes a download code.

  • digital download included
  • music label: FatCat Records 2009 / 2016
reviewed by buffalo fingers 06/2016
UPC: 90059844


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed