Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chocolate And Cheese - Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP - PRE-ORDER

ElektraSKU lp-15193

30th anniversary edition w/ 15 previously unreleased demos
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$64.95 Original Price$69.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Early August 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 649 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This 30th anniversary deluxe edition finds the original album recut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman, alongside a special bonus disc curated by Dean and Gene Ween that includes fifteen previously unreleased demos from their personal archives. Original Lab review:

Fourth studio album from New Hope, Pennsylvania's Ween. Chocolate And Cheese was originally recorded in 1994 and was the band's first foray in a proper recording studio. Dean and Gene traverse pretty much every musical style available while proving once and for all that they were impressive songwriters. Their trademark weirdness is there in spades, but the songs hold up on their own. Includes the songs: "Freedom of '76," "Voodoo Lady," "I Can't Put My Finger on It," and "Buenas Tardes Amigo."

  • 30th anniversary deluxe edition expanded w/ 15 previously unreleased demo versions
  • black triple vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: Elektra 2024
reviewed by oh brother 01/2016

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 603497825561


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed