Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

God Ween Satan - Live (Red & Blue Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

ChocodogSKU lp-12634

2001 live performance of influential weird rock duo's 1990 debut in its entirety
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $40.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 409 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Rare live performance of Ween's debut album! This archival recording finds Gene and Dean Ween performing God Ween Satan in its entirety back in 2001 in their hometown of Hope, Pennsylvania. The set was performed at a re-release party for the original record, which was scheduled to take place on Sept. 14, 2001, just after the 9/11 attacks. Ween reportedly struggled to perform, but ultimately decided to power through and play stating, "what unfolded was pure catharsis from both the band and the packed crowd." Includes "Don't Laugh (I Love You)," the Prince-inspired "L.M.L.Y.P," "Squelch The Weasel," "Fat Lenny," "You Fucked Up," "Marble Tulip Juicy Tree," and more. 2021 repress on blue and red splatter colored vinyl in gatefold sleeve. 

  • 2001 live performance of Ween's entire 1990 debut studio album God Ween Satan
  • red & blue splatter colored double vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl since 2016
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • liner notes by Dean Ween
  • limited edition
  • music label: Chocodog 2021
reviewed by Stealth Lurker 11/2016
UPC: 880882457914

Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed