Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Green Album (Numbered Limited Edition 180g) LP

Mobile Fidelity Sound LabSKU lp-5825

third studio album remastered on 180g wax
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The best pressing of the Green album that ever existed. Weezer's third album gets the same deluxe treatment as Pinkerton and The Blue Album courtesy of the good folks at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab with remastered sound, 180g wax, and gatefold sleeve. And for a special treat, a vintage Lab review from the Woodman! Do you like pop music? Are you or have you ever been a nerd who really wants a girlfriend? Do you like stadium-friendly anthem choruses that seem to sum up your life in a painfully accurate way? If so, you will listen to Weezer religiously, and commit Rivers Cuomo’s lyrics to memory. Whether you’re skating, playing video games, or just plain old clenching your fists, down on your knees, with tears streaming down your face, Weezer will be blasting in the background as the soundtrack to your life. Once I spent a few hours in the Lab store basement, cleaning my flooded records, breathing in asbestos, and listening to “The World Has Turned And Left Me Here,” just nodding in silent resignation. Now THAT’S empathy. So we’re a little sorry this isn’t the Blue album or Pinkerton, but the Green album is the only one that’s still in print at a domestic price, and features a mix of songs you can play out that people will recognize (“Island in the Sun,” “Hash Pipe”), as well as a few you can keep for yourself when the world just doesn’t understand. “Smile,” “Photograph,” and “O Girlfriend” are all good for that wall of sound pop-rock that make you feel like there’s an army of well-dressed, horn-rimmed glasses-wearing dorks behind you. Limited numbered edition.

  • music label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab 2013
reviewed by TKB 12/2013
UPC: 31668317


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed