Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sisters (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Nature SoundsSKU fr-4834

1998 rarities comp, incl. 'Morning Sunrise,' color limited to 250
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Keyboardist and composer Weldon Irvine is among the most celebrated Jazz-Funk artists of all time. He was Nina Simone’s bandleader for years, and wrote the lyrics for her iconic civil rights anthem 'To Be Young, Gifted and Black'. Throughout the 1970s, Irvine released a series of seminal albums full of deep, soulful, funky grooves. The Sisters is a collection of lost tracks and demos from his late-1970s studio sessions with fellow Jazz-Funk luminary Don Blackman. Featuring the hit single 'Morning Sunrise' (later sampled on Jay-Z’s 'Dear Summer'), the album contains a mix of instrumental and vocal tracks from an artist who consistently delivered incredible music. Now, this rare collection is finally back in stock on limited-edition vinyl." - Nature Sounds

  • collected 1970s rarities from keyboardist & composer Weldon Irvine
  • red colored vinyl
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition of 250
  • original release year: 1998
  • music label: Nature Sounds 2022
UPC: 822720780815


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed