Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The RCA Years 3CD Boxet

Get On DownSKU cd-3642

classic spiritual jazz albums compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 180 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

All of Weldon Irvine's output on RCA in one super affordable box set. The RCA era (from 1974 to 1976) is arguably Irvine's best and here you get all three albums - Cosmic Vortex from '74, Spirit Man from '75, and Sinbad from '76. These albums are essential listening for anyone even remotely interested in the realms of spiritual jazz, and diggers might also recognize a sample source or two in there (i.e. "Award Tour" by ATCQ) in the process. Keep an open mind and let the music take you off into space. 24 tracks in all spread over 3 discs, each in their own digipak, all housed in a deluxe box. Recommended.

  • music label: Get On Down 2012
reviewed by TKB 10/2012
UPC: 44170682


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed