Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Boogie Essentials Vol.1 (Bombers, Edna Holt) Vinyl 12"

West End RecordsSKU fr-3309

classic NYC disco boogie cuts
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$10.95 Original Price$13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Put the boogie in your body. West End has put together this killer 12" featuring essential boogie cuts from their illustrious catalog. The legendary NYC label played a crucial role in the late 70's and early 80's disco/boogie scene releasing numerous classics including the Bombers' infectious 1979 groover "Let's Dance" and Ednah Holt's 1981 cosmic boogie jam "Serious, Sirius Space Party." This EP also features some deeper selections from the West End catalog including Debbie Trusty's "Searchin' For Some Lovin" and Stone's B-side Dub for "Girl I Like The Way That You Move." Official 2015 pressing with remastered sound for maximum bump on the dancefloor.

  • remastered sound
  • music label: West End Records 2015
reviewed by Poppin Taco 10/2015
UPC: 05957444


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed