Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Five (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

[pias]SKU lp-10379

colorful post-punk
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Harry McVeigh, Charles Cave, and Jack Lawrence-Brown are White Lies, and Five is the Earling, London band's fifth studio album. Formerly known as Fear of Flying, the trio's earlier works drew comparisons to Joy Division. White Lies' sound has progressively lightened up w/ each album release, and for Five, the group takes a decidedly more pop direction, although its post-punk roots are still felt in each song. Pairing synthetic instrumentals w/ McVeigh's deep, gothic vocals, the album includes highlights like "Finish Line," "Jo?," "Time to Give," and "Fire and Wings"— exciting guitar/synth riffs, bombastic rhythms, and catchy, spirited hooks.

  • limited-edition blue vinyl
  • 180g pressing
  • die-cut sleeve, includes download code + 8-page booklet
  • music label: [pias] 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 02/19
UPC: 35962458


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed