Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

La Sexorcisto - Devil Music Vol.1 (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music on VinylSKU lp-9057

'92 commercial breakthrough w/ "Thunder Kiss '65"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Snarling vocals and thrashing guitar riffs… What Rob Zombie injects to the said metal recipe are b-movie samples and groove, and La Sexorcisto - Devil Music Vol. 1, originally released in 1992, became a huge critical & commercial hit. While aggressively spitting out raunchy tales of "vintage trash culture," the White Zombie frontman also sought to "keep a groovable dance element in the music," and the move offered heavy metal fans something not often found in the genre. Make no mistake, though, as La Sexorcisto… will still melt your face—it's a heavy, intense listening experience that pounds away with killer tracks like "Thunder Kiss '65," "Thrust!," "Spiderbaby (Yeah-Yeah-Yeah)," "Black Sunshine," and "Welcome To Planet Motherfucker/ Psychoholic Slag."

  • 180g purple colored vinyl
  • includes printed insert
  • individually numbered
  • limited edition of 2000
  • original release year: 1992
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 10/2017
UPC: 63486920


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed