Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A.M. - Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP

RhinoSKU lp-9234

debut from Jeff Tweedy's post-Uncle Tupelo band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This 1995 debut from Wilco, often overlooked because the band's 1996 follow-up, Being There, usually gets all the attention, came not too long after the break-up of Uncle Tupelo. As a result, or perhaps because Jeff Tweedy and & gang meant for it to be so, the sound is largely indebted to UT, and that's not a bad thing. The strong songwriting foundation is drives the record, and although it doesn't showcase the group pushing boundaries and experimenting a la Being There, A.M. is a straightforward, accessible, & excellent country rock release w/ tracks like "I Must Be High," "Passenger Side," "Box Full Of Letters," and "Casino Queen." This is the remastered, deluxe edition of the album, and it includes various unissued outtakes (check "Myrna Lee") + liner notes by John Stirratt. Also, "When You Find Trouble," the last recording from Uncle Tupelo, is on here.

  • deluxe edition w/ 8 previously unissued outtakes
  • liner notes by John Stirratt
  • music label: Rhino 1995 / 2017
reviewed by rei kwondo 12/2017
UPC: 081227932909


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed