Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Laughing Gas (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Captured TracksSKU lp-11083

sophisticated synth-funk & slick pop grooves from Jack Tatum
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Wild Nothing returns after a relatively quiet 2019 with this 5-track EP, Jack Tatum's preferred format for testing new sounds between long players. Although these tracks were recorded during the Indigo sessions with Jorge Elbrecht, they were always envisioned to comprise another project, and shelved. Tatum and Elbrecht revisited them after the dust settled on Indigo to refine the mix and arrangement, and you can hear the progression in both artists’ sounds, using Tatum’s steadfast songwriting as a vessel for exploring an increasingly synth-fueled sophisti-pop sheen. Highlights include the robotic funk of “Foyer,” supremely groovy “Slight Of Hand” and previously-teased “Blue Wings.” 5 tracks in total pressed on limited edition milky clear colored wax.

  • milky clear colored vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: Captured Tracks 2020
UPC: 817949018047


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed