Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Life Of Pause (Colored Vinyl, 3D Cover) Deluxe Vinyl LP

Captured TracksSKU lp-7470

effervescent dream pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$23.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Thrid studio album from Virginia's Wild Nothing. Life Of Pause finds Jeff Tatum's bedroom project further expanding its sound. His dream pop is more adventurous and a little unpredictable. Orchestral instrumentation and marimba permeate album opener "Reichpop." More space is allowed for the instruments to breathe in a way that they have not on previous Wild Nothing releases. Perhaps it's a rebirth, as the music is more experimental and confident than anything that Tatum has put out in the past. Eleven tracks in all. Released by Captured Tracks on white vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a 3D lenticular cover and download code.

  • white vinyl pressing
  • 3D lenticular cover
  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes download code
  • music label: Captured Tracks 2016
reviewed by Harry Mast 03/2016
UPC: 14043076


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed