Wild Nothing Nocturne Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP sale $22.95 $26.95
Pin It



Sophomore studio album from Blacksburg, Virginia's Wild Nothing. Nocturne was originally released in August of 2012 and was the first time that Wild Nothing's Jack Tatum was able to work in a proper studio. Producer Nicolas Vernhes gave Tatum someone to bounce ideas off of and the two were able to craft an album that received wide acclaim. Tatum built on the high caliber songwriting of Gemini, using the studio to create a more full bodied sound. What we get is dream pop bliss at its finest. Includes the songs: "Shadow," "Through the Grass," and "Paradise." Eleven tracks in all. Released by Captured Tracks.

  • music label: Captured Tracks 2012
reviewed by Hank Ohs 01/2016