Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials
  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Finally on wax! Homegrown Records comes correct with the vinyl debut of Cookie Dough, nearly four years after the original Tru Thoughts CD release and it was well worth the wait. Red Astaire (aka Freddie Cruger) and Anthony Mills come together as Wild Cookie to fuse soulful vocals with outer-national beats to please both the headphone set and the dancefloor. Mills' sweet falsettos (on some D'Angelo ish) and head turning vocals are the perfect pair to Red Astaire's jazzy, global production. It's a potent combination that creates an endless vibe you can keep on repeat. Highlights include "Serious Drug," "Flashy Flashy," "Jackson Miles," "Touchy Touchy," "Come Closer," and more. Recommended.

  • first time on vinyl
  • music label: Tru Thoughts 2011 / Homegrown Records 2015
reviewed by Pato San 02/2015
UPC: 28902096


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed