Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Volume 1 Vinyl LP Boxset

Luaka BopSKU fr-3034

box set featuring five albums from the elusive Nigerian synth-funk pioneer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $84.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 849 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Massive William Onyeabor five LP boxset from Luaka Bop! This first of two features five of the albums the elusive Nigerian synth-funk pioneer self-released between 1977 and 1985, remastered and officially available for the first time. The boxset includes Crashes In Love (original version), Atomic Bomb, Tomorrow, Great Lover and Anything You Sow. Along with the five albums is a separate 7" with an edit of "Atomic Bomb" by Zach Cowie & Sunny Levine and a cover of "Love Me Now" by Axel Boman, Petter Nordkvist & Johan Jonason. If you've heard any of Onyeabor's music or tried to find original pressing of his albums you know what a godsend this boxset is. There's so much good material here, it's hard fathom it was made 30 years ago.

  • includes 5 classic William Onyeabor albums and bonus 7"
  • 16 page booklet by Chris Abani and separate 8 page booklet
  • limited to 3000 copies
  • download card
  • music label: Luaka Bop 2014
reviewed by Señor Sueño Latino 11/2014
UPC: 01749580


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed