Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Movin' On (Alternate Cover) Vinyl LP

Invisible City EditionsSKU lp-12308

rare boogie vibes from legendary afro-psych band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lost afro-boogie gem reissued! You may recognize Witch from their psych-fuzz masterpiece Lazy Bones or the recent Now-Again reissue comps, but Invisible City has dug even deeper to uncover a completely different side to the band. Movin' On showcases the band's seldom-heard early 80's output that shifts from the psychedelic rock style to disco-boogie-AOR fusion with a distinct African-slant. Check "I'm Comin' Back," "To Be Felt," and "You Are My Sunshine" for a taste. A fantastic listen from beginning to end, and an incredible document of American influences blended with rock-solid African musicianship, that's extra funky to boot. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • alternate cover art
  • music label: Invisible City Editions 2018
reviewed by TKB 06/2014


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed