Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Apologies To The Queen Mary - Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP

Sub PopSKU lp-11661

debut album from Montreal indie rockers expanded w/ rare early tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Montreal's Wolf Parade along with their early EPs. Apologies to the Queen Mary was originally recorded between 2004 and 2005 in Portland, Oregon and Montreal. The band was made up of a powerhouse of musicians and songwriters including Frog Eyes' and Sunset Rubdown's Spencer Krug, Dante DeCaro of Hot Hot Heat, and sought after Montreal based drummer Arlen Thompson. The lineup was rounded out by Dan Boeckner, who's songwriting could go toe to toe with Krug's. Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse produced the album and provided the sonic glue the band needed to craft a truly great album. It's a heady brew of soul bearing grit and noise that few bands have been able to replicate. And beneath the screeching guitars, strained vocals and bashed to heck drums are impeccable pop songs. Something that could only happen in that moment and we'll never see replicated again. Includes the songs: "Modern World," "Shine A Light," and "I'll Believe In Anything." Twenty five tracks in all. Released by Sub Pop on triple colored vinyl housed in a triple gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and a download code.

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • includes the full original album plus rare tracks from their early EPs
  • housed in tri-panel gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • music label: Sub Pop 2016
reviewed by permanent stains 05/2016
UPC: 098787115512


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed