Wolf Parade Apologies to the Queen Mary (Loser Edition Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP - Deluxe Edition

Free Shipping
Vinyl 3LP $26.95
Pin It



Debut studio album from Montreal's Wolf Parade along with their early EPs. Apologies to the Queen Mary was originally recorded between 2004 and 2005 in Portland, Oregon and Montreal. The band was made up of a powerhouse of musicians and songwriters including Frog Eyes' and Sunset Rubdown's Spencer Krug, Dante DeCaro of Hot Hot Heat, and sought after Montreal based drummer Arlen Thompson. The lineup was rounded out by Dan Boeckner, who's songwriting could go toe to toe with Krug's. Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse produced the album and provided the sonic glue the band needed to craft a truly great album. It's a heady brew of soul bearing grit and noise that few bands have been able to replicate. And beneath the screeching guitars, strained vocals and bashed to heck drums are impeccable pop songs. Something that could only happen in that moment and we'll never see replicated again. Includes the songs: "Modern World," "Shine A Light," and "I'll Believe In Anything." Twenty five tracks in all. Released by Sub Pop on triple colored vinyl housed in a triple gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and a download code.

  • triple colored vinyl pressing
  • triple gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeves
  • includes free download
  • music label: Sub Pop 2016
reviewed by permanent stains 05/2016