Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Meets The Indie Culture Vol.1 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

BabygrandeSKU hh-5036

raw & uncut, the underground's grittiest over Wu beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Wu-Tang Clan and its affiliates always keep it gully, but for this project, Bronze Nazareth aka Dreddy Kruger figures out a way to kick up the grit even more. Rapping alongside RZA, GZA, U-God and more are the the finest MCs from the underground, and w/ Wu's signature chopped-up soul beats setting the musical tone, the project really captures the raw, uncut essence of East Coast hip-hop. That is not to say that there aren't West Coast legends gracing the record; Del the Funky Homosapien & Rass Kass borrow the spotlight on tracks like "Fragments" and "Lyrical Swords," respectively. Although Wu-Tang Meets The indie Culture vol.1 was originally released in 2005 and the og artwork was questionable at best (google it), the music has aged well—listen from beginning to end and look out for appearances from MF Doom, Sean Price, Aesop Rock, Cannibal Ox, and Casual.

  • pressed on double pink vinyl
  • produced by Wu-Tang members and affiliates: RZA, Bronze Nazareth, Allah Mathematics, Preservation, DJ Noize.
  • Anchored by Wu-Tang members/affiliates, Wu-Tang Meets The Indie Culture Vol. 1 features guest appearances by heavy-hitter commercial and underground elite artists including GZA, RZA, Masta Killa, U-God, MF Doom, Aesop Rock, R.A. The Rugged Man, Sean Price, Roc Marciano, Ras Kass, Tragedy Khadafi, Vordul Mega (Cannibal Ox), Vast Aire (Cannibal Ox), Del The Funky Homosapien (Hieroglyphics), Casual (Hieroglyphics), Planet Asia, C-Rayz Walz, J-Live, Jim Jarmusch, among others.
  • music label: Babygrande 2019
reviewed by dojo kat 04/19
UPC: 97042266


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed