Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

X (Terekke) Vinyl 12"

Rush HourSKU dm-5080

limited house and techno channeled through Brooklyn via Berlin
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Terekke has been responsible for some of the most enjoyable records on L.I.E.S. This time around he pops up on Rush Hour's somewhat intermittent "No" label with four tracks of muddy house and techno. Billed as 'lessons from a spiritual dimension' you know some serious astral traveling has taken place to get these songs on to wax. Throughout the record Terekke runs classic garage, deep house and acidic techno through his uniquely clouded visions. Vaped out Rhodes floats over heavy Murk inspired beats at one moment while chopped and shifted vocals drift through intoxicated acid leads in another. The Berlin based producer definitely has developed his own sound over the years, one that fans seem to have loved since his initial 12". He closes the EP out with a track based around a chopped up funk sample wedge into a house song that's supremely distorted around all the edges. A fitting end to an otherwise highly enjoyable but expected release.

  • music label: Rush Hour 2014
reviewed by Joey Coco 01/2015
UPC: 09085520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed