Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

? Vinyl LP

Bad Vibes ForeverSKU dmg-hh-4935

"not about the words, it's about the feeling…"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

RIP to Jahseh Onfroy aka XXXTentacion, who was fatally shot in Florida earlier this year. The controversial 20-year old rapper, who was awaiting trial for an aggravated assault on a pregnant woman at the time of his death, left "a huge musical footprint" during his reign in the spotlight, and ?, Onfroy's second full-length, is telling of the impact. In the opening monologue of the album, X, as he is referred to as by fans, states: "So I'll offer this warning and set of instructions; if you are not open minded before you listen to this album, open your mind." Fair words of caution, as the 18-tracker operates in a post-genre sphere where he experiments with emo, old-school rap, trap, alternative, heavy metal, r&b, reggaeton, and more to deliver his message. Onfroy's honest discussions about anger, depression, suicidal thoughts, and other tortured inner-workings shine light on a deeply troubled artist, and perhaps this bleak, raw approach to his craft is what struck a chord with his followers: "it's something you can find comfort in, it's very comforting, but discomforting at the same time," says X in the closing moments of "Introduction (instructions)." Highlights include "Changes," "Numb," "Moonlight," and "infinity (888)" featuring Joey Bada$$, but also check out "SAD!," "the remedy for a broken heart (why am I so in love)," and "before I close my eyes." The tracks showcase the Florida artist's versatility, and it'd have been interesting to see how much further he'd have developed his eclectic approach to music had he not met his tragic, untimely death.

  • gatefold jacket
  • music label: Bad Vibes Forever 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 10/18
UPC: 842812106729


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed