Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

EP 1+2 Vinyl LP

YaejiSKU dm-6014

self-released EPs on vinyl for the 1st time, includes 'Passionfruit' + 'Raingurl'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$25.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Make it rain, girl, make it rain! After 5 years, Yaeji’s self-titled debut EP and subsequent EP2 finally get a vinyl release! For those unfamiliar with Yaeji, the Korean-American artist mixes house and hip-hop elements with airy vocals into infectiously vibey party jams. While reverberant minimalism has become a bit of a cliche in the last few years, Yaeji sets herself apart by embracing her bilingualism in her songwriting, juggling between English and Korean on roughly half of the tracks. As a result, Yaeji has quickly become one of the most unique and effortlessly cool voices in the NYC and global club scenes. "Raingurl" and "Drink I’m Sippin On" are certified earworms and her cover of Drake’s "Passionfruit" rivals the original. 10 tracks on black vinyl with foldout poster, die-cut inner sleeve and download code.

  • first time vinyl edition of Yaeji's first 2 self-released EPs
  • black vinyl pressing
  • includes foldout poster + printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: Yaeji 2022
reviewed by SHH! 06/2022
UPC: 617308012163


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed