Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Upstairs At Eric's (180g, Import) Vinyl LP

MuteSKU lp-13497

classique 1982 synthpop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Goodbye seventies! Vince Clarke formed Yazoo (called Yaz in the States for legal reasons) with Alison Moyet shortly after quitting Depeche Mode, and the duo enjoyed immediate success with their debut album Upstairs At Eric’s. The record is named after the studio it was recorded in: album producer Eric Radcliffe’s Blackwing Studios which was situated just above Clarke’s own studio. Ice cold electro beats, rubbery analog basslines; it’s like Kraftwerk but with more soul, and Moyet’s soaring voice is leagues above the robot poetry that peppered Computer World released just the previous year. Wait for the break in “Situation” and you’ll see where Dopplereffekt got their swag. Includes the hits “Don’t Go,” “Only You,” “Midnight,” “In My Room” and more.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • European import
  • remastered audio
  • printed insert
  • original release year: 1982
  • music label: Mute 2019
reviewed by sakura incident 07/2018
UPC: 4050538372274


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed