Yellow Magic Orchestra Naughty Boys & Naughty Boys Instrumental (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $39.95 1 left
Pin It



Super deluxe reissue of Y.M.O.'s sixth album. Originally released on Alfa in 1983, Naughty Boys  would find Ryuichi Sakamoto, Haraumi Hosono, and Yukihiro Takahashi teaming up once again as Yellow Magic Orchestra to deliver gorgeous and emotive synth pop. By this point, the Y.M.O. sound had been fully realized and this album would find their arrangements and vocals at their most accessible (especially from a pop stand point). Includes the tracks "Kimi Ni Kyun" (which would later be covered by The Human League), "Ongaku," "Focus," and more. This special edition M.O.V. pressing includes both the original album and the remixed Instrumental album that includes vocal-less versions of the tracks with added synthesizers and effects on clear 180 gram vinyl, with full color inserts and beautiful gatefold sleeve. Numbered edition housed in plastic poly sleeve sealed with a custom Y.M.O. sticker. Recommended.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • clear colored vinyl
  • includes instrumental versions
  • numbered edition
  • full color inserts
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1983 / 2016
reviewed by Otakun 04/2016