Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Painful Vinyl LP

MatadorSKU lp-5004

1993 album from Hoboken, NJ alternative rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Yo La Tengo's sixth studio full-length, Painful, showcases the Hoboken, NJ band fusing its signature retro/noise rock foundation with dreamy, atmospheric soundscapess. Beautifully textured and melodic tracks like "Big Day Coming" and "Nowhere Near" sit alongside slightly heavier, distortion-driven "Double Dare" and "I Was The Fool Beside You For Too Long." Also check out "Sudden Organ" and a different, shoegaze-y version of "Big Day Coming." Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • includes MP3 download code
  • music label: Matador 2011
reviewed by nakinboots 08/2011
UPC: 744861006909


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed