Skip to content
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mirror Master Vinyl LP

New ElektraSKU lp-10321

dreamy, introspective alt-rock from CA based band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourth studio album from California based alt-rock group. Continuing in the sonic vein of their 2016 album Home Of The Strange, Young the Giant's Mirror Master digs deeper into a soothing, atmospheric sound that balances dreamy, lush pop with slick funky grooves. The band looks inward and explores a more reflective side, a departure in content from their earlier, more experimentally driven albums. From the opening track 'Superposition' which posits a driving drum beat to reverb-drenched vocals, to 'Oblivion' with it's combination of grungy guitar riffs and poignant lyricism (making it sound like early Arctic Monkeys), the band uses their momentum as stalwarts of philosophical alt-rock to draw outside the lines. Other songs to check out include the title track, 'Tightrope' and 'Glory.' 12 Tracks in all, includes a digital download card. Released on New Elektra, 2018.

  • digital download included
  • New Elektra 2018
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 1/2019
UPC: 66029914


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed