• Youth Lagoon: The Year Of Hibernation Vinyl LP

Youth Lagoon
The Year Of Hibernation Vinyl LP

Fat Possum Records

↳ whimsical and experimental electronic pop

Vinyl LP sale $11.95 $15.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Debut studio album from Boise, Idaho's Youth Lagoon. The Year Of Hibernation was recorded while Youth Lagoon's Trevor Powers was receiving counseling for severe anxiety. The album's title references this period while the lyrics deal with Powers' anxiety, fear, interpersonal conflicts and heartache. There's a sense of vulnerability throughout the record that forms a lasting connection with the listener. Includes the songs: "Bobby," "Ghost To Me," and "Montana." Eight tracks in all. Released by Fat Possum Records on black vinyl with a download code.

  • digital download included
  • music label: Fat Possum Records 2011 / 2015
reviewed by lefty center 05/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping