Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Streets Of Rage 2 Sega Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Data DiscsSKU lp-9865

influential 16-bit masterpiece from '92
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Back on black wax! Considered by many as one of the greatest soundtrack achievements of the 16-bit era, Streets Of Rage 2 found legendary composer Yuzo Koshiro at the top of his game, teaming up with Motohiro Kawashima to flex that FM synth muscle like nobody's business. The tracks boast an impressive range from techno, rave, and breaks, to jazzy, chill out moments that still sound fresh and relevant to this day. This deluxe pressing features audio that has been carefully remastered using multiple sources (including the original NEC PC-88 files supplied by Koshiro himself) and packaged in original artwork sourced from the SEGA archives in Japan, plus two lithographic prints and traditional obi strip. Recommended.

  • fully remastered in collaboration with and approved by composer Yuzo Koshiro
  • includes four bonus tracks of demos, alternate versions and unused compositions
  • 2 x lithographic prints featuring archival artwork
  • gatefold jacket w/ obi strip
  • music label: Data Discs 2017
reviewed by Otakun 08/2017
    UPC: 33423984


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed