Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Adrian Younge Presents The Delfonics Vinyl LP

Linear LabsSKU fr-3596

super soul collab between Philly legend & Adrian Younge
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Super bad team up! Gifted producer-musician extraordinaire Adrian Younge connects with William Hart of The Delfonics for a soul album that seamlessly bridges the old and the new. Heads will recognize Younge as the mastermind behind the Black Dynamite soundtrack (as well as the more recent 12 Reasons To Die with Ghostface Killa) and here he puts his talents to work with Philly legend William Hart on vocal duties. The result sounds like a digger's dream come true. Younge provides raw yet tender soul instrumentals that sound like prime Madlib, RZA, or Dilla sample sources, while Hart does what he is known for - and that's laying down beautiful vocals that take the tracks to the next level. Check the opener "Stop And Look" (as heard on Luke Cage),  "Lover's Melody" or the heavy "To Be Your One" for a taste. Powerful stuff, 13 tracks in all. Recommended.

  • music label: Linear Labs 2016
reviewed by Von Bee 09/2014
    UPC: 29855240


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed