Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Change (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Sacred Bones RecordsSKU lp-12300

paranoid post-punk poetry from Exploded View frontwoman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Annika Henderson’s self-titled debut remains in heavy rotation here at the Lab office in 2021, 11 years after its joint release on Invada and Stones Throw, around the time we got her to do the first-ever episode of Lab Radio at the old 7th street shop (you must check this out - she plays strictly new wave and post-punk 45s). And yet despite two great albums with her band Exploded View (and some pretty far out stuff with Shackleton, if you’re adventurous) in the interim, we’ve been pining for this solo follow-up for ages. Recorded with Exploded View’s Martin Thulin, the production expands on Beak>'s stripped down krautrock backdrop for Anika with thick modular synthscapes and cavernous dub atmosphere, lending a renewed viscera to Henderson’s Orwellian public service announcements. This paranoid stew calls to mind Tender Buttons-era Broadcast, or some chance encounter between CanCoil and Nico, with empowered, tightly wound lyrics summarized as "heightened frustration buoyed by guarded optimism." Check out “Rights,” “Finger Pies,” “Naysayer,” “Sand Witches,” “Never Coming Back,” and “Freedom.” Limited pressing on silver and red galaxy colored wax and housed in a reflective mirrorboard jacket with download code, released by Sacred Bones, recommended.

  • silver + red galaxy colored vinyl
  • housed in reflective mirrorboard jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Sacred Bones Records 2021
reviewed by departmental dan 08/2021

UPC: 843563137871


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed