Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Spiral (Nicolas Jaar) Vinyl 2LP

MatadorSKU dm-5956

dubby, atmospheric electronics from Nicolas Jaar + Dave Harrington
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

In the summer of 2018, Chilean electronic musician & vocalist Nicolás Jaar and American multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington rented a small house on Lenni-Lenape territory, which is present-day Flemington, New Jersey. The group spent a week there, making a song a day. While it would take another year and a half to complete their second album, six songs from the band’s new record Spiral were written and recorded during this initial session. 'From the beginning, DARKSIDE has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,' says Jaar. Harrington echoes this, 'It felt like it was time again,' he said. 'We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. DARKSIDE is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.'" - Matador

  • 2nd full-length album from Nicolas Jaar + Dave Harrington, following 2013's Psychic LP
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in full color gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves + printed insert
  • music label: Matador 2021
UPC: 191401173711


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed