Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Take Care, Take Care, Take Care Vinyl 2LP

Temporary Residence Ltd.SKU lp-8705

guitars for days in super deluxe packaging
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$32.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Just let the tone take you. Explosions In The Sky’s sixth studio album is business as usual for this cinematic minded, guitar-driven band from the heart of Texas. While all the elements of atmospheric guitar haze that made this group well known are present, this album seems to be more methodical in its approach to the ambitious build-ups of overdriven and reverbed tones. We do get treated to a bit of an outlier track with "Trembling Hands" showcasing some amazing drum work over anything else. "Postcard From 1952" and "Let Me Back In" lean more to the classic EITS sound that they’re known for. Whether you’re feeling victoriously triumphant, on a long and rainy road trip or just broke up with your lover, there’s plenty emotion in here for all of us.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • custom etching on side D
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2011
  • music label: Temporary Residence Ltd. 2016
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 101414



UPC: 656605319919


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed