Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Album Of The Year (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Slash RecordsSKU lp-8024

‘97 alt. rock album remastered & reissued w/ bonus material
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 1997, Album of the Year is Faith No More’s 6th studio album. It was the final LP the alternative rock/metal band recorded for Slash Records, and it was the last full-length until the San Fran outfit’s 2015 reformation and release of Sol Invictus. Although initially not received well, Album of the Year would go on to be lauded as a fitting body of work to mark the end of an influential band (Faith No More broke up in 1998). Includes “Ashes to Ashes,” “Last Cup of Sorrow,” and “Stripsearch.” This is the official reissue w/ remastered sound and 180g pressing. The release also contains liner notes and artwork printed on the inside of the gatefold sleeve, and the bonus LP features live and/or rare versions of songs from the album.

  • music label: Slash Records 2016
reviewed by donut savage 09/2016
UPC: 12014920


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed