Hirofumi Murasaki, Morihiko Akiyama, Masayuki Nagao Shinobi III (180g Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP sale $29.95 $31.95
Pin It



Data Discs does it again. The UK label that brought Streets Of Rage and Shenmue to vinyl is back with Shinobi III! Originally released in 1993, Shinobi III pushed the Sega Mega Drive/Genesis' audio capabilities to the limit with a powerful bass and percussion-driven soundtrack that truly showcased the ingenuity of the game composers working within the limitations of the Yamaha 2612 FM Chip. The audio samples will speak for themselves and make it clear why this was one of the most impressive sound tracks of the 16-bit era. Data Discs has gone all out and painstakingly remastered the sound recorded direct from a Model 1 Sega Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA5 with stereo output mod). Pressed up on 180 gram ox blood colored vinyl with foldout poster featuring artwork from the Sega archives. Recommended.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • ox blood colored vinyl
  • fold out poster
  • obi strip
  • 400gsm matte finish sleeve
  • music label: Data Discs 2015
reviewed by Otakun 02/2016