• Jessy Lanza: All The Time (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP
  • Jessy Lanza: All The Time (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP
  • Jessy Lanza: All The Time (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Jessy Lanza
All The Time (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP


↳ cross-country technopop from Hyperdub chanteuse w/ Junior Boys' Jeremy Greenspan

Vinyl LP $19.95
Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

"The early days of writing All the Time, Jessy Lanza's first album since 2016's Oh No, marked a sea change for Jessy and her creative partner Jeremy Greenspan. After Oh No, Jessy left her hometown of Hamilton to go and live in New York. Written long distance for the first time, across Jessy’s new set up in New York to Jeremy’s home studio in Hamilton, and finishing in the recording studio Jeremy had been working on during this period. Even though the move to New York and the change in remote working was tough, All the Time has turned out to be the most pure set of pop songs the duo has recorded; reflective and finessed over the time and distance they allowed it. Innovative juxtapositions sound natural, such as rigid 808’s rubbing against delicate chords in 'Anyone Around', unusual underwater rushes underpin Baby Love . Jessy’s voice is treated, re-pitched and edited on songs like Ice creamy and gestural sounds seem to respond to her lyrics in songs such as Like Fire. A lot of these sounds came from live take experiments using semi modular/modular equipment like Mother 32 and Dfam and Moog Sirin." - Hyperdub

‚ÄúAnger is a familiar and safe feeling for me. The album became a conversation with myself about why that is. Some songs refer to real and legitimate things to be angry about; 'Lick in Heaven' takes aim at what the culture expects from women. The cynicism I felt towards the people around me kept coming up and All the Time is an exploration into those feelings and a conversation with myself about other possibilities when it comes to my outlook on life.‚ÄĚ - Jessy Lanza

  • 3rd full-length from Canadian synthpop / electronic artist
  • produced by longtime collaborator Jeremy Greenspan (Junior Boys)
  • transparent¬†turquoise¬†colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • full color printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Hyperdub 2020


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping