Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blue (180g) Vinyl LP

RepriseSKU lp-13533

definitive 1971 album from Canadian songwriter / painter / musician
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Acclaimed 4th studio album from Canadian singer-songwriter. Regarded by music critics as one of the best albums of all time, Joni Mitchell was already riding a wave of success from her first three albums, Song To A Seagull, Clouds and Ladies Of The Canyon, before she took a break from performing in early 1970. It was on this break while vacationing around Europe that Mitchell wrote many of the songs on Blue, including "Carey" and "California". Mitchell also drew inspiration from the many facets of relationships, from infatuation through to insecurity (she had been with Graham Nash from '68-'70 and James Taylor from '70-'71). Even though the compositions feature relatively simple accompaniments on piano, guitar, and Appalachian dulcimer, Blue represents a "turning point in 20th century popular music," and is a record that should be in every vinyl collection. Recommended.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • remastered audio
  • housed in gatefold jacket
  • limited edition
  • music label: Reprise 2022
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 1/2019
UPC: 603497844173


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed