Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Woman Worldwide Vinyl 3LP+2CD

Because MusicSKU lp-9933

live-show reimaginations recorded in the studio
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Live shows have been crucial to Justice's repertoire and the duo has sensibly released live albums to accompany studio full-lengths, A Cross the Universe and Access All Arenas. Woman Worldwide is the third live album from Xavier De Rosnay and Gaspard Augé, but this one is slightly different—the first two "purposely approximated sound of bootlegs," whereas Woman Worldwise is crafted "to sound like a proper studio album." Justice began putting together the Woman Worldwide tour in June of 2016, and rehearsals lasted for the next six months. Woman, the fourth LP from the group, dropped in November of 2016, and since then, Rosnay and Augé have made appearances at a variety of live stages, including Ultra and Coachella. The number of shows amounted to around 30 over the course of 25 months, with the duo constantly working out, evolving, and perfecting sets. For Woman Worldwide, Justice reviewed the recordings of every performance on tour and painstakingly compiled its favorite moments, which amounted to 15 tracks. It's a representation of the electro royalty's discography, and a coherent expression of the outfit's musical vision, which consists of disco, rock, metal & electronica blended, chopped, cut, pasted, compressed, and distorted into hard, driving dance music. Check out "D.A.N.C.E. (WWW)," "Love S.O.S. (WWW)," "Waters of Nazareth x We Are Your Friends x Phantom 2 (WWW)," and "Heavy Metal x DVNO (WWW)."

  • etched side f
  • gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip
  • contains 2x cds in plasitc wallets
  • music label: Because Music 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 09/18
UPC: 21645680


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed