Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Girly-Sound To Guyville Vinyl 7LP Boxset

MatadorSKU lp-9878

early bedroom tapes, seminal debut & much more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$109.95 Original Price$119.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1099 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

In celebration of the 25th anniversary of Exile in Guyville, the critically acclaimed, highly influential 1993 debut from Liz Phair, Matador presents the Girly-Sound To Guyville 7LP boxset. The release consists of the aforementioned album, remastered by Emily Lazar at the Lodge, plus all three of the 1991 Girly Sound tapes, restored officially for the 1st time, directly from the original cassettes. In addition, a hefty book, is included, featuring essays by Liz Phair and Journalist Ann Powers as well as an extensive oral history by Jason Cohen and never-before-published photos, artwork, and ephemera. Frequently appearing on many "best of" lists, the beloved singer-songwriter's first LP is a feminist landmark, an emotionally forthright, unapologetic body of work that explores issues like sex, love, and power. The early tapes from Phair are some of the most bootlegged & sought-after alt rock recordings of all time, which makes this drop an essential pick-up for fans.

  • includes 44-page booklet
  • first official restored audio of all three 1991 Girly-Sound tapes from the original cassettes
  • comes w/ download card
  • picture insert page
  • music label: Matador 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 08/18
UPC: 22076272


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed