Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Whitechocolatespaceegg Vinyl 2LP

Capitol RecordsSKU lp-9729

musically diverse & intimate 3rd full-length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Liz Phair won fans over with emotional and sexual bravado on Exile In Guyville, and her more polished 1994 follow-up, Whip-Smart also centered around her willingness to talk directly about love, sex, relationships, and more. For Whitechocolatespaceegg, Phair approaches songwriting from a different place. No longer is she sharing stories from the perspective of a young woman on the verge of adulthood, she is now a wife and a mother. As such, the songs are very intimate and deal with more "grown-up" matters, but don't worry: Phair still peppers in her trademark humor and sex talk, check out "Johnny Feelgood" and "Love Is Nothing." Musically, whitechocolatespaceegg is diverse, as Phair draws from folk and alt rock to write seductive pop tunes that do not take away her indie cred at all. Other tracks to check out: "Big Tall Man," "Polyester Bride," "Uncle Alvarez," and the title song.

  • includes printed insert
  • tracks are continuously numbered across sides
  • music label: Capitol Records 1998 / 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 06/18
UPC: 07883128


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed