Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Confessions On A Dance Floor (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

RhinoSKU lp-8361

10th album from Madge reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's a party! Madonna's 10th studio album, Confessions On a Dance Floor, came out in 2005, and true to the title, you can put this on and dance through it without missing a beat. From the infectious opener "Hung Up," which samples ABBA's "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)," to "Jump," which is a tribute to Pet Shop Boys, and the undeniable anthem-like quality of "Get Together" (inspired by Stardust's "Music Sounds Better with You"), Confessions… keeps things upbeat throughout, as Madonna updates her dance-pop roots with newer sounds all the while retaining the aesthetics that make her the reigning queen of the genre. The album on other formats was programmed as a continuous mix, but this 180g pink vinyl pressing comes UNMIXED, which should be good news for the selectors out there. Other tracks to check out: "Forbidden Love," "Sorry," and "Isaac."

  • limited edition
  • 180g pressing
  • pink vinyl
  • music label: Rhino 2005 / 2017
reviewed by enbee 02/2017
UPC: 45891400


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed