Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Operation Doomsday - Alternate Cover Vinyl 2LP

Metal Face RecordsSKU hh-4867

classic Doom debut w/ variant artwork by Jank & Jagel
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited pressing of Operation Doomsday with variant cover! Sonically, this is the best it gets as the classic Doom material gets a fresh remaster from the original Fondle 'Em release. The records themselves are housed in an awesome pic sleeve featuring alternate artwork by Jason Jagel & Jeff Jank from the 2011 Metal Face reissue. Fold out poster included, an essential piece for the Doom completist. Lab heads should know the music, but here's our original review of the album as a refresher:

Zev Love X of KMD reincarnated himself as MF Doom the masked villain who came out the ashes of death (RIP Subroc) and major label weakness (fuc Elektra). He blasted back on the scene with a series of acclaimed Fondle 'Em vinyl releases (which now go for $$$$). All of a sudden, his early material was gone. Luckily MF has released a new pressing of his full length which includes all 89.9 classics like "Dead Bent" (yes!), "Red and Gold," and "Gas Drawls." The production is rough and the guests stanky the way like we like it. Classic NY underground. 18 tracks in all.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • Metal Face cover variant by Jason Jagel & Jeff Jank
  • fold-out 18" x 24" poster included
  • original release year: 1999
  • music label: Metal Face Records 2023
reviewed by the mgmnt 10/2006



UPC: 829357009418


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed