Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Going Going Gone (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Stones ThrowSKU lp-12441

third album from stoner pop outfit
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"While Alex Brettin, 'bartender and resident selector' of the metaphysical listening lounge he calls the Mild High Club, could not have foreseen the numerous overlapping crises of these past years, his new album Going Going Gone feels especially apt for the moment. On the first single 'Me Myself and Dollar Hell,' he explores themes of paranoia, individualism, kleptocracy, gun violence, faith, and climate change. 'Dionysian State' satirizes the nightmare of individualism in America and wherever that mindset exists in the world, with lyrics portraying decline before voices come together to find a form of humanity toasting to the madness. Following his Mild High Club debut Timeline (2015), which examined the burgeoning social media age, and second album Skiptracing (2016), which questioned his identity as an artist and featured the massively popular single 'Homage', Brettin followed with the King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard collaboration Sketches of Brunswick East in 2017. After releasing three records in three years, he sought to hone his craft over the five-year process that would yield Going Going Gone." - Stones Throw

  • green & white swirl colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • printed lyric insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Stones Throw 2021

UPC: 659457242343


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed