Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

With Sympathy (Music On Vinyl 180g) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-13594

1983 debut album, the new wave record they don't want you to hear
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"With Sympathy is the debut album by Ministry, released in 1983. Ministry's members at the time being Alain Jourgensen and Stephen George. The album could be considered more synth-pop and new wave in comparison to the harder Industrial heavy metal style the band developed later on albums like Twitch and The Land Of Rape And Honey. Jourgensen's fake English accent was an homage to the new wave bands he loved at the time. Three singles were pulled from the album: 'Work For Love', 'I Wanted to Tell Her' and 'Revenge', the latter of which got a video." - Music On Vinyl

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • original release year: 1983
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2019
reviewed by TKB 04/2015
UPC: 8719262013360


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed